President

Danielle Zacherl (she/her)

Dept. of Biological Science Cal. State University Fullerton

dzacherl@fullerton.edu

President-Elect

Steve Lonhart (he/him)

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

steve.lonhart@noaa.gov


Treasurer

Andrew Brooks (he/him)

Dept. of Ecology, Evolution, and Marine Biology

brooks@msi.ucsb.edu


Members-at-Large


Secretariat

Chris Harley (he/him)

Dept. of  Zoology, University of British Columbia

secretariat@wsn-online.org

Mary O’Connor (she/her)

Dept. of  Zoology, University of British Columbia

secretariat@wsn-online.org

Patrick Martone (he/him)

Dept. of  Botany, University of British Columbia

secretariat@wsn-online.org


Student Committee

Jason Toy (he/him)

University of California, Santa Cruz

jatoy@ucsc.edu

Theresa Burnham (she/her)

San Diego State University

Yaamini Venkataraman (she/her)

University of Washington, Seattle

yaaminiv@uw.edu

Ric DeSantiago (he/him)

San Diego State University

UC, Davis

rdesantiago@sdsu.edu

Montana McLeod (she/her)

Oregon State University

Montana.mcleod@oregonstate.edu

Bryce Perog (she/her)

California State University, Fullerton

bryceperog@csu.fullerton.edu


Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee

Corey Garza (he/him), Chair

California State University, Monterey Bay

cogarza@csumb.edu

Cheryl Barnes (she/her)

University of Washington

cheryl.barnes@noaa.gov

 

 

Alex Davis (she/her)

University of Alberta

acdavis@ualberta.ca

 

 

Mike Gil (he/his)

University of Colorado, Boulder

mikegil@sciall.org

Crystal Ng (she/her)

University of Connecticut

crystal.ng@uconn.edu


The membership of WSN approved an updated Constitution at the 2017 meeting. You can read this governing document here.

Click here to email the Secretariat, or write to:

WSN Secretariat Bodega Marine Laboratory P.O. Box 247 Bodega Bay, CA 94923