President

Christine Whitcraft
(she/her)

CSU Long Beach

christine.whitcraft@csulb.edu

 

President-Elect

Bonnie Becker
(she/her)

UW Tacoma

bjbecker@uw.edu

Treasurer

Andrew Brooks
(he/her)

UC Santa Barbara

brooks@msi.ucsb.edu

Members at large

Clare Wormald Steele (she/her)

CSU Channel Islands

clare.steele@csuci.edu

Sean Anderson
(he/him)

CSU Channel Islands

sean.anderson@csuci.edu


Secretariat

Crow White
(he/him)

Cal Poly San Luis Obispo

secretariat@wsn-online.org

Nikki Adams
(she/her)

Cal Poly San Luis Obispo

secretariat@wsn-online.org

Kevin Marquez Johnson (he/him)

Cal Poly San Luis Obispo and California Sea Grant

secretariat@wsn-online.org

Heather Liwanag
(she/her)

Cal Poly San Luis Obispo

secretariat@wsn-online.org

Benjamin Ruttenberg (he/him)

Cal Poly San Luis Obispo

secretariat@wsn-online.org


Student Committee

Ben Walker
(he/him)

University of California, Santa Cruz

students@wsn-online.org

Jessica Weidenfeld (she/her)

San Diego State University

students@wsn-online.org

Brandon Quintana
(he/him)

California State University, Fullerton

students@wsn-online.org

Maggie Slein
(she/her)

Reed College

students@wsn-online.org

Ilana Rivera Larrea
(she/her)

California State University, Fullerton

students@wsn-online.org

 

 

Billie Beckley (she/her)

UC Santa Barbara

students@wsn-online.org

 

 


Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee

Corey Garza (he/him), Chair

California State University, Monterey Bay

cogarza@csumb.edu

Cheryl Barnes (she/her)

University of Washington

cheryl.barnes@noaa.gov

Alex Davis (she/her)

University of Alberta

acdavis@ualberta.ca

Patrick Krug (he/him)

California State University, Los Angeles

Pkrug@exchange.cal state.edu

Melodie Grubbs (she/her)

University of Southern California Sea Grant

Mgrubbs@usc.edu

Crystal Ng (she/her)

University of Connecticut

crystal.ng@uconn.edu


The membership of WSN approved an updated Constitution at the 2017 meeting. You can read this governing document here.

Click here to email the Secretariat