Steve Lonhart (he/him)

NOAA Monterey Bay National Marine Sanctuary


     Christine Whitcraft       

CSU Long Beach


Andrew Brooks (he/him)

UC Santa Barbara

Members at large

Alison Haupt (she/her)

CSU Monterey Bay

Amanda Kahn (she/her)

Moss Landing Marine Laboratories


Crow White (he/him)

Cal Poly San Luis Obispo

Nikki Adams (she/her)

Cal Poly San Luis Obispo

Kevin Marquez Johnson (he/him)

Cal Poly San Luis Obispo and California Sea Grant

Heather Liwanag (she/her)

Cal Poly San Luis Obispo

Ben Ruttenberg (he/him)

Cal Poly San Luis Obispo

Grant Waltz (he/him)

Cal Poly San Luis Obispo

Student Committee

Ben Walker (he/him)

University of California, Santa Cruz

Jessica Weidenfeld (she/her)

San Diego State University

Brandon Quintana (he/him)

California State University, Fullerton

Maggie Slein (she/her)

Reed College

Ilana Rivera Larrea (she/her)

California State University, Fullerton



Montana McLeod (she/her)

Oregon State University



Ric DeSantiago (he/him)

San Diego State University

University of California, Davis

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee

Corey Garza (he/him), Chair

California State University, Monterey Bay

Cheryl Barnes (she/her)

University of Washington

Alex Davis (she/her)

University of Alberta

Patrick Krug (he/him)

California State University, Los Angeles

Melodie Grubbs (she/her)

University of Southern California Sea Grant

Crystal Ng (she/her)

University of Connecticut

The membership of WSN approved an updated Constitution at the 2017 meeting. You can read this governing document here.

Click here to email the Secretariat